The Knight: The Cunning Cavalry - Sergey Kasparov



The Knight: The Cunning Cavalry - Sergey Kasparov
The Knight: The Cunning Cavalry by Sergey Kasparov
The second volume of the Power of the Pieces series.

In his ground-breaking series, The Power of the Pieces, Belorussian grandmaster Sergey Kasparov examines the strengths, weaknesses and overall characteristics of each piece on the chessboard. This second volume in the series is about the knight. Its role in the opening, middlegame and endgame is discussed in detail, amply supported by almost 140 complete games from tournament praxis.

Topics include:
  • The Knight in the Endgame
  • The Knight in the French Defense
  • The Knight in the Rossolimo System
  • The Knight in the Benkö Gambit
  • The "Spanish" Knight
  • The Knight on the Attack
  • The Knight in Defense
  • The Cavalry Retreats
  • The Knight on an Outpost
  • A Knight on the Rim
  • The Kamikaze Knight
  • Knight versus Pawns
  • Knight versus Bishop
  • Knight against Rook.
Popular chess author Sergey Kasparov is known for his entertaining writing style. His books are always instructive and insightful. Books previously published include The Exchange Sacrifice, The Bishop: Danger on the Diagonal, A Cunning Chess Opening for Black, Steamrolling the Sicilian and Doubled Pawns.

ISBN: 9781949859027, Paperback, 192 pages, Russell Enterprises

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed